Mandorla Finalists Announced

19 April, 2018

The Mandorla Art Award committee is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2018 award:

  • Corinne Barton (WA)
  • Bec Bigg-Wither (ACT)
  • Godfrey Blow (WA)
  • Bob Booth (WA)
  • Libby Byrne (VIC)
  • Charlotte Campbell (WA)
  • Laura Castelijn (QLD)
  • Mikaela Castledine (WA)
  • Madeleine Clear (WA)
  • Emilio Cresciani (NSW)
  • Julie Davidson (VIC)
  • Robert Davis (WA)
  • Paul Drok (WA)
  • Kris-Ann Ehrich (QLD)
  • Silvana Ferrario (WA)
  • Thomas Gibbs (VIC)
  • Alicia Gorey (WA)
  • Naomi Grant (WA)
  • Beric Henderson (NSW)
  • Benedict Juniper (WA)
  • Ian Johnston (VIC)
  • Jennifer Keeler-Milne (NSW)
  • Alice Linford Forte (WA)
  • Jane Lyons (NSW)
  • Aliesha Mafrici (WA)
  • Elizabeth Marruffo (WA)
  • Simon & Naomi McGrath (NSW)
  • Antoinette McSharry (NSW)
  • Alan Morrison (QLD)
  • Michael Vincent Murphy (WA)
  • Sonia Payes (VIC)
  • Rachel Peters (VIC)
  • Julian Poon (WA)
  • Suzanne Rivera (VIC)
  • Brian Robinson (QLD)
  • Laura Siryj (QLD)
  • Alexandra Spargo (WA) Courtney Spence (QLD)
  • Nicole Steenhof (WA)
  • Monique Tippett (WA)

The selection panel of Claire Bushby, Janis Nedela and Prof Bill Loader deliberated for some time to make a selection of 40 works from the 186 entries received. The artworks respond to the 2018 theme “And then I saw a new heaven and a new earth…” (Rev 21 : 1-2)

The prize winners will be announced at the official opening on Friday 1 June. The finalists will be exhibited from June 2 – 30 at Turner Galleries, Northbridge.

A selection of works will then tour to New Norcia Museum and Art Gallery, St John of God Healthcare and St Mary’s Cathedral Perth.

For further information or to sign up to our mailing list, please visit our website Please contact Chairperson Angela McCarthy or Curator Kristy Gough for media interviews or photos.